Find source of images on Pinterest

Find source of images on  or better said “where did THAT IMAGE/PHOTO COME FROM?”

This is a neat little trick that my high school student taught me. I’m sure some of you probably already know about this, but in case you didn’t I think you will find it to be super handy, particularly if you are a Pinterest user as I am!  Here is my Pinterest link in case you wanted to have it.  I have been on it for around a year now and find myself having so much fun with it that time just flies.  The images of Princess Di is ME: Jackie Paulson

http://pinterest.com/truthseeker1966/

More than a few times, I’ve clicked on a Pinterest Pin, in order to find the instructions to an awesome organizing Tutorial, only to find that the Pin went somewhere other than the original source. If that happens to you, this is how you can find it.

STEP 1: You can store the image on your computer or you can just drag and drop, by having both windows open at the same time.

STEP 2: Go to Google and Click on “Images”.

STEP  3: Open the Folder where you have stored the image that you want to find.

STEP 4: Drag the photo just under the Google Search Box. A box will appear that will say “Drop Image Here”.  Let go of your mouse to drop it in.

STEP 5: Google will perform a search for the image.

You may find it in multiple places, so check out each one to find the source.

Was this easy and helpful to you?

 

 

I love your Reply ♥

